Tag der Lehre 2018

Wednesday, 7 November 2018

genial digital

Digitalization – a word both in vogue and full of vagueness. Whether it is used synonymously with digitization or as a celebration of digital applications, it often remains unclear what digitalization means in the context of learning and teaching.

The Tag der Lehre 2018 invites everyone to join a critical discussion about digitalization and its potential to encompass more than the mere application of e-learning technology. For instance, how university teaching and learning environments can be created so that they are digitally up to date while still allowing for a critical reflection on the contemporary use of new media and, in doing so, providing media competence.

In various one-hour workshops, examples of innovative projects from the competitive and strategic Teaching Fund of the UZH are presented and looked at in terms of their transferability to other fields and programs of study. The decentralized events, organized by faculties and institutes, delve into different aspects of digitalization and how it relates to their subject matter.

The day concludes in a closing ceremony in the main lecture hall (Aula) which honors students who received a semester award for outstanding work and graduates of the CAS Hochschuldidaktik and Teaching Skills programs.

A full program of all events can be viewed on the German version of this site.

Tag der Lehre 2018

Mittwoch, 7. November 2018

genial digital

„Digitalisierung“ ist ein Schlagwort – mit einiger Schlagkraft, aber auch mit einer (un)gehörigen Portion Ungenauigkeit. Allenthalben wird digitalisiert oder auf Digitales gesetzt, und doch ist nicht immer ganz klar, was Digitalisierung in Bezug auf das Lehren und Lernen eigentlich genau bedeutet.

Der Tag der Lehre 2018 lud zur kritischen Diskussion ein, wie Digitalisierung mehr sein kann als der blosse Einsatz von E-Learning-Technologien. Wie also universitäre Lehr-Lern-Umgebungen geschaffen werden können, die digital zeitgemäss, aber auch zeitkritisch sind, die neue Medien geschickt nutzen und zugleich zu Medienkompetenz führen.          

In verschiedenen einstündigen Workshops wurden innovative Projekte aus dem kompetitiven und dem strategischen Lehrkredit vorgestellt und deren Übertragbarkeit in andere Fächer und Studienprogramme ausgeleuchtet. Die dezentralen Veranstaltungen in den Fakultäten und Instituten betrachteten und diskutierten fachspezifische Aspekte der Digitalisierung.

Zum Abschluss des Tages wurden an der feierlichen Abschlussveranstaltung in der Aula die Auszeichnungen der Semesterpreisträgerinnen und -preisträger, sowie die Zertifikate der erfolgreichen Absolventinnen und Absolventen des  CAS Hochschuldidaktik und Teaching Skills Programm überreicht.